TEM-PRO HEATER

FOR BILLET HEATING

DIRECT AND PRECISE

HEATING

INDIVIDUALLY OR

IN INTELLIGENT ASSOCIATION

MATCHED

TO MATERIALS

+49 (0) 23 71 43 46 0
Am Großen Teich 27
58640 Iserlohn

Inline (HybroHeat®)

Inline Furnace (HybroHeat®)

The HybroHeat® concept developed and patented by IAS combines the advantages of heating in a gas furnace, in particular the cost advantages of gas as an energy source, with the advantages of inductive heating.

Unlike the gas+induction concept “standalone” both heating concepts are integrated in one line, which eliminates handling and non-productive times for the transfer of the preheated billets to the downstream induction system.

Coming from the log store, the logs are first preheated in a highly efficient gas furnace type HP7 from  OMAV Spa, also a company of the SMS group.

The gas furnace is divided into several zones. In the preheating zone, indirectly heated with exhaust air from the combustion zone, the logs are preheated to approx. 200 °C; in the heating zone, the temperature is then raised to approx. 400 °C – depending on the alloy and the process requirements, among other things. The last heating zone is formed by an induction coil, which in turn is subdivided into several zones, depending on the maximum length of the later billet, and enables an axial temperature profile to be set. After heating, the log is fed to a saw, which is also an integral part of the HybroHeat® concept and, depending on the press and process requirements, saws the finished, heated log section.

A special feature of the induction coil, in addition to the direct integration into the line, is the possibility of saving a coil zone, since the end of the billet remains in the gas furnace during inductive heating and this ensures the necessary basic temperature.

Billet geometry
D 152 mm - 457 mm/ L 200 mm - 2000 mm
Furnace capacity
50 kW - 1500 kW
Metals
Aluminium
Alloys
Aluminium

Key Features

Reductionof space requirements
Combination of the advantages of bothheating methods in one heating process
Precise heatingwithin narrow temperature tolerances
High efficiency and low energy consumptionof the heating process

Your contact person

Marcel Beissner

Sales Inductive Heating

+49 (0) 2371 4346 - 91e-mail

Torsten Schaefer

General Manager Sales

+49 (0) 2371 4346 - 11e-mail

TEM-PRO HEATER

ZUR BLOCKERWÄRMUNG

DIREKTE UND PRÄZISE

ERWÄRMUNG

EINZELN ODER

IM INTELLIGENTEN VERBUND

ABGESTIMMT

AUF WERKSTOFFE

+49 (0) 23 71 43 46 0
Am Großen Teich 27
58640 Iserlohn

Inline (HybroHeat®)

Inline Ofen (HybroHeat®)

Das von IAS entwickelte und patentierte Konzept HybroHeat® vereint die Vorteile der Erwärmung in einem Gasofen, insbesondere die Kostenvorteile des Energieträgers Gas, mit den Vorteilen der induktiven Erwärmung.

Anders als bei dem Konzept Gas+Induktion "standalone" werden beide Erwärmungskonzepte in einer Linie integriert, wodurch Handlings- und Nebenzeiten für den Transfer der vorerwärmten Bolzen in die nachgeschaltete Induktionsanlage entfallen.

Vom Stangenlager kommend, werden die Stangen zunächst in einem hocheffizienten Gasofen Typ HP7 der Fa. OMAV S.p.a., ebenfalls ein Unternehmen der SMS group, vorgewärmt.

Der Gasofen ist in mehrere Zonen aufgeteilt. In der Vorwärmzone, indirekt beheizt mit Abluft der Verbrennungszone, werden die Stangen auf ca. 200 °C vorgewärmt; in der Erwärmungszone wird die Temperatur dann auf ca. 400 °C – abhängig u.a. von der Legierung und den Prozessanforderungen erwärmt. Die letzte Erwärmungszone bildet eine Induktionsspule, die wiederum in mehrere Zonen – abhängig von der maximalen Länge des späteren Bolzens – unterteilt ist und die Einstellung eines axialen Temperaturprofils ermöglicht. Nach der Erwärmung wird die Stange einer Säge zugeführt, die ebenfalls integraler Bestandteil des HybroHeat® Konzeptes ist und in Abhängigkeit der Pressen- und Prozessanforderungen den fertig erwärmten Stangenabschnitt sägt.

Besonderheit der Induktionsspule, neben der direkten Integration in die Linie, ist die Möglichkeit der Einsparung einer Spulenzone, da das Ende des Bolzens während der induktiven Erwärmung im Gasofen verbleibt und dieser für die erforderliche Grundtemperatur sorgt.

Blockgeometrien
D 152 mm - 457 mm/ L 200 mm - 2000 mm
Ofenleistung
50 kW - 1500 kW
Metalle
Aluminium
Legierungen
Aluminiumlegierungen

Key Features

Reduzierungdes Platzbedarfes
Kombination der Vorteile beider Erwärmungsverfahrenin einem Erwärmungsprozess
Präzise Erwärmunginnerhalb enger Temperaturtoleranzen
Hoher Wirkungsgrad und geringer Energieverbrauchdes Erwärmungsprozesses

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Marcel Beißner

Vertrieb Erwärmen

+49 (0) 2371 4346 - 91电子邮件

Torsten Schäfer

Leiter Vertrieb

+49 (0) 2371 4346 - 11电子邮件